Running playlist: Installment 1

funny-treadmill-pic

Hi all!

Since it seems like some of you are also training in one way or another I thought I would share the running playlist I made this month to help keep me motivated. The tracks picked were geared towards 170-180 bpm, since this helps me to pick up the pace when training on the boring treadmill (vs being able to run outside…damn you Nemo!).

I hope to upload new mixes every month.

What songs are on your workout playlist right now?

What songs do you hope to see on March’s playlist?

Have a great day!

And just for fun a few more animal-related treadmill pics…

cat_treadmill

dog-on-treadmill

 

Image credits:

http://runnergal22.files.wordpress.com/2012/12/funny-treadmill-pic.jpg?w=300&h=210

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Running playlist: Installment 1

  1. I have a lot of Old School rap — Busta Rhymes, Ruff Ryders, and some JayZ. I have some Fuel too, which allowed me to run my first 8:30 mile last night! I have a wide mix and honestly, when on the treadmill, I fiddle too much with my iPod, but I need different music for my moods. :)

    • Hi B- Of course!!! I’m always on the look out for new training music, since running on the treadmill is so hard for me vs outside. I will be publishing March’s Mix soon. :)

  2. Pingback: The Science Behind Exercise Induced Itch « Looking Through the Test Tube Glass

    • Hi Christal! Thanks for your comment and support. Let me know if you are interested in learning more about any specific foods or ingredients. :)

Leave a Reply

