Anytime · Breakfast · Paleo · Recipe · Running/Marathon Training · Snacks

Perfect Paleo snack: mini banana bread muffins

Bag, grab and GO!
Bag, grab and GO!

The first week of my training has gone pretty well so far and I’m even working on creating a great running playlist to share.

Yesterday, I decided to try making my Banana POWER bread recipe more portable by baking them in mini-muffin trays. They really they turned out great! The mornings are going to be even easier when I can just crab a couple of these and go. If you decide to try this out, cook the mini-muffins about 10-12 minutes and the original recipe makes about 3 dozen.

I hope you all are having a great weekend…it’s snowing here, again! Since the roads looked kind of bad I decided to forego 9AM hot yoga and instead do some strength training here. I love the Jillian Michaels’ 30 day shred videos.

What are you up to today?

 

 

One thought on “Perfect Paleo snack: mini banana bread muffins

  1. It’s sunny here in Rome, so starting to clean up the terrace for spring time, and later do my favorite pilates dvd! 🙂

Leave a Reply

